The Best of Science on the Internet

| February 19, 2013 | 0 Comments


For those of you, who are familiar with the minutephysics YouTube channel it won’t come as a surprise that I really enjoy their videos. It is basically a channel dedicated to short (1-2 min.) clips about the various peculiarities of physics. Anyway, their newest video really caught my attention, as it is basically a compilation of the best websites/channels/blogs about science online. It’s a really great list featuring a lot of must-see websites and I’m happy to see a lot of channels that I included into my top 10 YouTube science channels were mentioned as well. Anyway, I added the video from minutephysics, so check it out, and I also added the list of links to the mentioned websites below.

minutephysics|video section
Link list:

Big Red Button – http://inception.davepedu.com
xkcd – http://xkcd.com/1131/
xkcd what if? – http://what-if.xkcd.com/3/
Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal – http://www.smbc-comics.com/index.php?…
Empirical Zeal – http://www.empiricalzeal.com/
Sean Carroll – http://www.preposterousuniverse.com/b…
Terry Tao – http://terrytao.wordpress.com/2012/12…
It’s Okay To Be Smart – http://www.itsokaytobesmart.com/post/…
I F*ing Love Science -https://www.facebook.com/IFeakingLove…
NASA Astronomy Picture of the Day -http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/astropix.html
Radiolab – http://www.radiolab.org/2012/dec/17/s…
HyperPhysics – http://hyperphysics.phy-astr.gsu.edu/…
The Scale of the Universe – http://htwins.net/scale2/
The Character of Physical Law -http://research.microsoft.com/apps/to…
Fake Science – http://fakescience.tumblr.com/post/12…

Youtube Channels:

Veritasium – http://www.youtube.com/user/1veritasium
Sixty Symbols – http://www.sixtysymbols.com/
Periodic Videos – http://www.periodicvideos.com/
Crash Course – http://www.youtube.com/user/crashcourse
The Brain Scoop – http://www.youtube.com/thebrainscoop
Smarter Every Day – http://www.youtube.com/destinws2
Vi Hart – http://www.youtube.com/vihart
George Hart – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTl0…
Numberphile – http://www.numberphile.com/
Vsauce – http://www.youtube.com/user/Vsauce
TED-Ed – http://www.youtube.com/teded
MinuteEarth – http://www.youtube.com/user/minuteearth

Comments

comments

Tags: ,

Category: Blog

Add Comment Register



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

banner